• Andrew Carnegie

    Founded by Andrew Carnegie in 1901, the Trust supports the staff and students of the Scottish universities ...

  • Undergraduate Seminar

    Funding for tuition fees is available to undergraduates through our Fee Assistance scheme ...

  • PhD Scholars Gathering

    Carnegie-Caledonian PhD Scholars Gathering...

  • Research Incentive Grants

    Research Incentive Grants support short research projects of excellent quality.

  • Bursaries

    Carnegie Cameron Bursaries support one year Postgraduate Masters...

  • Nobel prize winners

    Max Born, one of the Nobel laureates whose research was supported by the Carnegie Trust. View our Gallery of Nobel prize winners to learn more...

Closing dates

29th February 2016, 5PM

PhD Scholarships

15th March 2016, 5PM

Vacation Scholarships

15th March 2016, 5PM

Research Incentive Grants

Latest News

  • Carnegie PhD Scholar awarded Robertson Medal 2016 09 Feb

    On Friday 5th February, Damien Anderson, PhD candidate in Computer and Information Sciences at the University of Strathclyde received the Robertson Medal for academic year 2015-16. The silver medal is awarded each year to the Scholarship candidate judged to be the most outstanding of that year’s competition. The medal was introduced in 2003 to mark the contribution of the retiring Chairman of the Trust, Sir Lewis Robertson, who served the Trust for over 40 years.

  • Nominations for Carnegie Centenary Professorships 04 Feb

    The Carnegie Centenary Professorships aim to attract nominees of the highest academic standing, who will contribute to academic/scientific developments in the Scottish universities in their particular fields, whether in teaching or research or in both, in emerging as well as established disciplines or in interdisciplinary fields.

  • Three Leading Female Scientists Awarded Carnegie Centenary Professorships 26 Jan

    The Trust is delighted to announce the names of the leading international researchers awarded Carnegie Centenary Professorships for the selection round concluded in October 2015. 

  • Thirty-five new Research Incentive Grants awarded 13 Jan

    Following the completion of the peer review process for the September 2015 Research Incentive Grants, a total of 35 new projects have been awarded funding. The success rate for this round was 29.7%.